Kansas City Board, Commission Members Named

August 12, 2015 - KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI

Mayor Sly James has named several Kansas Citians to boards and commissions.

“Kansas Citians are generous with their time and I’m grateful to those who have agreed to serve the city on these special committees,” James said. “Our city is great because we have citizens who are committed to serving on committees that serve our community.”

Recent appointments include:

  • Human Rights Commission: Christopher Huff.

  • Kansas City Youth Commission: Garrett Webster, Young Achievers Director, YMCA of Greater Kansas City.

  • Tax Increment Financing Commission: Kerrie Tyndall, Director of Economic Development, City Manager’s Office; and Brian T. Rabineau, Associate City Attorney, Law Department, City of Kansas City.

  • Jackson County Board of Equalization: Teresa Crosby (reappointment).

  • Chronic Nuisance Board: Markel Porter and Thomas Gorenc.

  • Truman Medical Center Board of Directors; Marvin Lyman and Michelle Chollet (reappointments).

  • Mayor’s Committee for People with Disabilities: Candice Minear (reappointment).

  • Healthcare System Board of Trustees: Louie Wright.

The City of Kansas City is supported by more than 100 boards and commissions. James seeks to appoint citizens with the background, experience, professional skill and demonstrated interest to ensure that boards have strong leadership to accomplish their missions.

Nominations to Kansas City boards and commissions are made by completing the form at kcmayor.org/?p=403. For further information about the nomination process, contact Katherine Randolph, Special Assistant for Operations in the Office of Mayor Sly James, at .


# # #


Contact: Michael Grimaldi: 816-513-6579 or cell: 816-945-2902